Here are 6 things every Celiac patient must know

5 Nov

And 6 Facts you can share with your friends:

6: Celiac is also an artery in your stomach.

Celiac Artery

5:  Pooping and Shitting are NOT the only symptoms of Celiac Disease

Pooping and Shitting

Let’s Poop

4: Celiac Disease can and does affect your reproductive system. Man & Woman

Pregnant, Maybe?

3: Celiac Disease Patients, even at young age, have weaker bones than normal.

Broken Bones

oopsie!

2: The most common non gastroenterological symptom is: ANEMIA.

Fatigue Hurts

1: The most common symptom for Celiac Disease is: Fatigue.

Tired and Fatigued

Tired.

Please note:  the above does not replace medical advice, diagnosis, and treatment of your doctor.
5 Responses to “Here are 6 things every Celiac patient must know”

  1. Claudia November 6, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    I am so grateful that the only things I had was iron deficiency anemia. Since I was diagnosed late in life, my fertility was never affected—I have given birth to 5 children. My bone density is normal–I had a bone density scan. I did have mild gastroentological symptoms. I hope it was caught in time to undo the damage. I feel better than I have in over 2 years.

    • Puja Blogs November 6, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

      That’s such great news, Claudia 🙂

  2. Donna November 7, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Puja, I am a 46 year old woman. I have an appt w my gastro doc in a couple of months. Is the bone density test something I should inquire about?

    • Puja Blogs November 8, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      Hi, yes. Usually people with a diagnosis of CD get a DEXA scan.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Common Facts about Celiac Disease — A Podcast « Puja Blogs - February 9, 2013

    […] an interview I did on the 6 Common Facts about Celiac Disease. Here is the reference article that I wrote a few months […]

Leave a Reply

