Need Some Beer…

20 Sep

Often times, the hardest thing for the gluten free person is finding a good beer. A Gluten Free, good beer! I’ve knocked down a bottle or two before; but, I’ve yet to stick to one brand. Some are too salty, some too bitter, and some taste too frothy. Just yesterday, I was pleasantly surprised with Estrella Damm’s Daura. I googled them after I got home, and was surprised to see how serious they’re about their beer.

Only 3 PPM of Gluten!The beer contains only 3 parts per million of gluten and is surprisingly light without the heavy after taste that comes from Amber Ales.

From their site:

Estrella Damm Daura has won a Gold Medal at the World Beer Championships, a Gold Medal at the International Beer Challenge and the World’s Best Gluten-free Lager Award at the World Beer Awards.

So, for now Daura gets my beer nod of the day.

Leave a comment